“Vague sourcing and inconsistencies”

Many of the blow-by-blows of the bin Laden operation are still fairly sketchy, and Obama administration officials already appear to be backing away from a few of the earlier descriptions of the circumstances surrounding bin Laden’s death. For instance, early claims that bin Laden was armed at the time of his death and had used his wife as a human shield have since been contradicted by officials, Politico reported.

Given this, Slate’s Jack Shafer has a must-read, pointing out several instances of vague sourcing and inconsistencies in some of the coverage of the bin Laden story. [bron]

One thought on ““Vague sourcing and inconsistencies”

  1. In sinterklaas geloof ik al van af mijn vijfde jaar niet meer en hier heb ik ook mijn twijfels over omdat ik deze mensen door de jaren beter heb leren kennen van het objectieve nieuws wat wij allemaal krijgen voorgeschoteld!

Geef een reactie

